Industry 4.0Challenge and opportunity at the same time

Industry 4.0 – the mega-trend that places managers in front of strategically important decisions and creates many uncertainties among employees in the manufacturing industry. But one thing is clear; change always means challenge and opportunity at the same time.

Already, new technologies are networking man and machine to mass-produce in production at lower costs. This increases competitiveness. Under the main concept of Industry 4.0, machine control will be digital in the future and production facilities will be able to interconnect with each other with the company’s IT infrastructure. The produced and the quantities to be produced can be recorded more accurately. The production should be fast, precise and resource-saving. This promises a tremendous increase in efficiency in production and a considerable savings potential. The challenge: How do we properly use the technologies that are suitable for this purpose? How do we prepare the employees for it? Lack of employee knowledge, standardized data usage and data security are still big obstacles on the way to digital production.

Two Days Bensberg

Two days that will change your business from scratch. On November the 5th & 6th we will be offering presentations, workshops and countless talks on more than 2,500 m².

Monday, November 5th


from 9.10 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 12.30 p.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 7.30 p.m.
Gala Dinner & Casino Night

Tuesday, November 6th


from 8.30 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 11.00 a.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 3.40 p.m.
Farewell Drink

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


The 5-star luxury hotel awaits you with breathtaking panoramic views, 3-star gourmet moments and all in a uniquely royal setting.

VENUE & PARKING

The best way to get together

During the StrategyWeek industry, around 100 managing directors, production and plant managers as well as heads of PLM-CAD, MES and PDM will discuss the current challenges, risks and opportunities on the way to production 4.0. Automated production processes and empowering employees for digital transformation are at the heart of the discussions. The participants discuss the latest developments on Smart Factory, green manufacturing and strategic solutions for process optimization through lean production and shop floor management, as well as the introduction of just-in-time production.

Experts report at the StrategyDays Production of successful practical examples. Find the right strategy in production together with potential solution partners. Find out how you can plan and control your production in a flexible and resource-efficient way. Contribute to the event success with your expert knowledge about networked production systems and set-up time reduction.

We are looking forward to your participation!

SAVE THE DATE

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

In order to be able to anticipate your planning, here is an overview of the current utilisation of the StrategyDays Production.

Presentations 100%
Workshops 89%
Competence Partner 71%
Participants 58%

Production

In order to be able to anticipate your planning, here is an overview of the current utilisation of the StrategyDays Production.

Vorträge 100%
Workshops 89%
Kompetenzpartner 71%
Teilnehmer 58%

Production News

All the latest news about Production in a nutshell.

Industrie 4.0Herausforderung und Chance zugleich

Industrie 4.0 – der Megatrend, der Unternehmer vor strategisch wichtige Entscheidungen stellt, und bei den Beschäftigten des produzierenden Gewerbes so manche Unsicherheiten hervorruft. Eins steht dabei aber fest: Veränderungen bedeuten auch immer Herausforderung und Chance zugleich.

Schon jetzt vernetzen neue Technologien Mensch und Maschine, um in der industriellen Produktion preisgünstiger in Serie fertigen zu können. Das erhöht die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Unter dem großen Begriff der Industrie 4.0 sollen in Zukunft die Steuerung von Maschinen digital erfolgen und sich Produktionsanlagen untereinander als auch mit der Gesamt-IT-Infrastruktur des Unternehmens verbinden können. Die produzierten als auch die zu produzierenden Mengen können so genauer erfasst werden. Schnell, präzise und ressourcenschonend soll die Produktion sein. Das verspricht eine enorme Effizienzsteigerung in der Herstellung und erhebliche Einsparpotenziale. Die Herausforderung dabei: Wie nutzen wir die dafür praxistauglichen und ausgereiften Technologien richtig? Wie bereiten wir die Beschäftigten darauf vor? Fehlendes Wissen der Mitarbeiter, eine standardisierte Datennutzung und die Datensicherheit gelten noch als große Hindernisse auf dem Weg zur digitalen Produktion.

Zwei Tage Bensberg

Zwei Tage, die Ihr Business von Grund auf verändern werden. Vom 19. – 20. November bieten wir Ihnen auf über 2.500 qm Vorträge, Workshops und unzählige Gespräche.

Dienstag, 19. November


ab 9.10 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 12.30 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 19.30 Uhr
Gala Dinner & Casino Nacht

Mittwoch, 20. November


ab 8.30 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 11.00 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 16.10 Uhr
Abschiedsumtrunk

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


Im 5-Sterne-Luxushotel erwartet Sie ein atemberaubendes Panorama, Genussmomente auf 3-Sterne-Niveau und dies alles in einem einmalig königlichen Rahmen.

Veranstaltungsort & Parkmöglichkeiten

Der beste Weg zusammenzukommen

Während der StrategieWoche Industrie tauschen sich rund 100 Geschäftsführer, Produktions- und Werksleiter sowie Heads of PLM-CAD, MES, PDM über die aktuelle Herausforderungen, Risiken und Chancen auf dem Weg zu einer Produktion 4.0 aus. Automatisierte Produktionsprozesse und die Befähigung der Beschäftigten für den digitalen Wandel stehen im Mittelpunkt der Diskussionen. Die Teilnehmer besprechen die neuesten Entwicklungen auf dem Weg zur Smart Factory, setzen sich mit Green Manufacturing auseinander und erörtern strategische Lösungen der Prozessoptimierung durch Lean Production und Shop Floor Management sowie die Einführung von Just-in-time-Produktion.

Experten berichten auf den StrategieTagen Production von erfolgreichen Praxisbeispielen. Finden Sie mit potenziellen Lösungspartnern die passende Digitalisierungsstrategie in der Produktion und informieren Sie sich darüber, wie Sie beispielsweise Ihre Produktion flexibel und ressourcenschonend planen und steuern können. Oder tragen Sie mit Ihrem Expertenwissen über vernetzte Produktionssysteme und Rüstzeitreduzierung zum Veranstaltungserfolg bei.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Teilnahme!

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 20%
Workshops 20%
Kompetenzpartner 55%
Teilnehmer 15%

Production

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 20%
Workshops 20%
Kompetenzpartner 55%
Teilnehmer 15%

Production News

Alle relevanten Neuigkeiten rund um das Thema Production hier für Sie zusammengefasst.