Procurement
the driving force of digitization

Successful procurement has long since gone beyond securing your inventory and operational purchasing management. Today, purchasing is largely responsible for smooth production and, as a business partner, is driving the company’s strategy through digitization. Nonetheless, the following requirements remain the core of any procurement business: material cost savings, timely procurement, and ensuring the quality of product groups. The challenge is to avoid bottlenecks, to be able to react quickly to changes, and to keep an eye on the quality of product groups, potential suppliers, prices and costs, as procurement markets become more complex and product lifecycles are shortened. Help will be provided by software solutions that can capture complexities in supply chains. The use of Robotics accelerates purchasing processes and Predictive Analytics ensure quality improvements at the supplier. The trend is towards strategic procurement, when the aforementioned digital instruments relieve the burden on operational purchasing and thus free capacities for strategic issues such as risk management. Finding the digital talents and equipping the procurement staff with appropriate skills is another key element in implementing a digital strategy in procurement.

Two Days Bensberg

Two days that will change your business from scratch. On November the 5th & 6th we will be offering presentations, workshops and countless talks on more than 2,500 m².

Monday, November 5th


from 9.10 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 12.30 p.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 7.30 p.m.
Gala Dinner & Casino Night

Tuesday, November 6th


from 8.30 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 11.00 a.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 3.40 p.m.
Farewell Drink

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


The 5-star luxury hotel awaits you with breathtaking panoramic views, 3-star gourmet moments and all in a uniquely royal setting..

VENUE & PARKING

The best way to get together

For around 100 heads of procurement, of purchasing as well as purchasing and procurement managers, our StrategyDays Procurement are all about the requirements of digitization processes in procurement and the challenges of Procurement 4.0.

Learn from industry experts how to prepare your purchasing organization and tools for changing needs. In workhops, work out concrete approaches for the development of a measurable strategy or let us advise you on key key factors and new tasks for purchasing. Or contribute to event success with your expertise in digitization in purchasing, purchasing controlling and supplier management.

We are looking forward to your participation!

SAVE THE DATE

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

In order to be able to anticipate your planning, here is an overview of the current utilisation of the StrategyDays Procurement.

Presentations 100%
Workshops 89%
Competence Partner 71%
Participants 58%

Procurement

In order to be able to anticipate your planning, here is an overview of the current utilisation of the StrategyDays Procurement.

Presentations 100%
Workshops 89%
Competence Partner 71%
Participants 58%

Procurement News

All the latest news about Procurement in a nutshell.

Procurementtreibende Kraft der Digitalisierung

Erfolgreiches Procurement geht längst über die Sicherstellung des Warenbestands und operatives Einkaufsmanagement hinaus. Der Einkauf ist heute mit hauptverantwortlich für eine reibungslose Produktion und treibt als Business Partner mittels Digitalisierung die Strategie eines Unternehmens voran. Nichtsdestotrotz bleiben folgende Anforderungen der Kern eines jeden Procurement-Geschäfts: Materialkosteneinsparungen, die zeitgerechte Beschaffung und die Sicherstellung der Qualität von Warengruppen. Die Herausforderung dabei: mit zunehmender Komplexität der Beschaffungsmärkte und der Verkürzung von Produktlebenszyklen durch die Digitalisierung Engpässe zu meiden, schnell auf Änderungen reagieren zu können und dabei weiterhin die Qualität von Warengruppen, potenzielle Lieferanten sowie Preise und Kosten im Blick zu behalten. Helfen sollen dabei Software-Lösungen, die Komplexitäten in Lieferketten erfassen können. Der Einsatz von Robotics beschleunigt Einkaufsprozesse und Predicitve Analytics sorgen für Qualitätsverbesserungen beim Lieferanten. Der Trend geht hin zum strategischen Procurement, wenn die eben genannten digitalen Instrumente den operativen Einkauf entlasten und somit Kapazitäten für strategische Fragestellungen wie beispielsweise im Risikomanagement frei werden. Die digitalen Talente dafür zu finden und das Personal in der Beschaffung mit entsprechenden Kompetenzen auszustatten ist dabei ein weiterer wesentlicher Baustein für die Umsetzung einer Digitalstrategie im Procurement.

Zwei Tage Bensberg

Zwei Tage, die Ihr Business von Grund auf verändern werden. Vom 19. – 20. November bieten wir Ihnen auf über 2.500 qm Vorträge, Workshops und unzählige Gespräche.

Dienstag, 19. November


ab 9.10 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 12.30 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 19.30 Uhr
Gala Dinner & Casino Nacht

Mittwoch, 20. November


ab 8.30 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 11.00 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 16.10 Uhr
Abschiedsumtrunk

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


Im 5-Sterne-Luxushotel erwartet Sie ein atemberaubendes Panorama, Genussmomente auf 3-Sterne-Niveau und dies alles in einem einmalig königlichen Rahmen.

Veranstaltungsort & Parkmöglichkeiten

Der beste Weg zusammenzukommen

Für rund 100 Heads of Procurement, of Purchasing sowie Einkaufs- und Beschaffungsleiter dreht sich auf unseren StrategieTagen Procurement alles um die Anforderungen an die Digitalisierungsprozesse im Einkauf und um die Herausforderungen von Procurement 4.0.

Erfahren Sie von Experten der Branche, wie Sie Ihre Einkaufsorganisation und -tools auf die sich verändernden Anforderungen vorbereiten können. Erarbeiten Sie in Workshops konkrete Ansätze zur Entwicklung einer messbaren Strategie oder lassen Sie sich zu den wesentlichen Schlüsselfaktoren und neuen Aufgabenstellungen an den Einkauf beraten. Oder tragen Sie mit Ihrem Fachwissen zu Digitalisierung im Einkauf, Einkaufscontrolling und Lieferantenmanagement zum Veranstaltungserfolg bei.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Teilnahme!

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 20%
Workshops 20%
Kompetenzpartner 55%
Teilnehmer 15%

Procurement

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 20%
Workshops 20%
Kompetenzpartner 55%
Teilnehmer 15%

Procurement News

Alle relevanten Neuigkeiten rund um das Thema Procurement hier für Sie zusammengefasst.