The proper use ofBIG Data

Huge are the amounts of data that are generated, stored and processed worldwide on a daily basis. Businesses are flooded with a tremendous amount of data coming from a variety of sources. Within data streams such as social media, business correspondence or AI applications are the key figures, like financial data, text documents or video and audio files, from which crucial insights can be derived for companies. But does everyone also use the potential of BIG Data?

How do I know what data is relevant to me, how do I capture it, and how do I evaluate it to optimize costs for my business, develop better deals, or increase customer satisfaction?

This is made possible by new technologies. For example, Hadoop architectures, NoSQL databases and ETL / ELT tools, all those provide structured storage of data and can processes a huge amount of data. All of these provide the structured storage and processing of huge amounts of data. With predictive analytics, data visualization, and self-service BI can automatically analyze customer, order, product, and marketing data. The results are the basics for new business strategies and ultimately provide companies with competitive advantages.

Two Days Bensberg

Two days that will change your business from scratch. On May the 7th & 8th we will be offering presentations, workshops and countless talks on more than 2,500 m².

Tuesday, May 7th


from 9.10 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 12.30 p.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 7.30 p.m.
Gala Dinner & Casino Night

Wednesday, May 8th


from 8.30 a.m.
PRESENTATIONS

from 11.00 a.m.
WORKSHOPS

from 3.40 p.m.
Farewell Drink

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


The 5-star luxury hotel awaits you with breathtaking panoramic views, 3-star gourmet moments and all in a uniquely royal setting.

VENUE & PARKING

The best way to get together

Experts, board members, directors and managers from areas like controlling, data management, IT, business intelligence and data analytics are going to exchange ideas about trends and innovations on BI and BIG data tools at the Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg.

The event focuses on cases of leading companies that provide insight into their BI and BIG data strategies and data delivery architectures. Find your solution for a suitable enterprise data warehouse and data mart architecture with potential partners and understand how BIG data key technologies can help your business to optimize your processes, offerings and services. Or contribute to event success with your expertise in cloud BI computing or hybrid BI and BIG data architectures.

We are looking forward to your participation!

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

Current Congress Capacity

Here you will get an up-to-date overview of the current capacity utilisation of this event.

For the planning of your participation we ask for consideration of the following utilization indicator.

Presentations 21%
Workshops 36%
Competence Partners 39%
Attendees 12%

BIG Data

For the planning of your participation we ask for consideration of the following utilization indicator.

Presentations 21%
Workshops 36%
Competence Partners 39%
Attendees 12%

BIG Data News

All the latest news about BIG Data in a nutshell.

BIG Datarichtig nutzen

Riesig sind die Mengen an Daten, die weltweit und tagtäglich generiert, gespeichert und verarbeitet werden. Die Unternehmen werden überflutet von Big Data, die aus einer Vielzahl von Quellen stammen. Aus Datenströmen wie Social Media, geschäftliche Korrespondenzen oder KI-Anwendungen liegen Kennzahlen, Finanzdaten, Textdokumente oder Video- und Audiodateien vor, aus denen entscheidende Erkenntnisse für die Unternehmen abgeleitet werden können. Doch nutzt auch jeder das Potenzial von BIG Data?

Wie erkenne ich, welche Daten für mich relevant sind, wie erfasse ich sie und wie werte ich sie aus, um für mein Unternehmen Kosten zu optimieren, bessere Angebote zu entwickeln oder die Kundenzufriedenheit zu steigern?

Neue Technologien machen dies möglich. Hadoop-Architekturen, NoSQL-Datenbanken und ETL/ELT-Tools sorgen zum Beispiel für eine strukturierte Speicherung und Verarbeitung enormer Datenmengen. Mithilfe von Predictive-Analytics, Datenvisualisierung und Self-Service-BI können wiederum automatisch Kunden-, Auftrags-, Produkt- und Marketing-Daten ausgewertet werden. Die Ergebnisse bilden die Grundlage für neue Geschäftsstrategien und bieten den Unternehmen schlussendlich Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Zwei Tage Bensberg

Zwei Tage, die Ihr Business von Grund auf verändern werden. Vom 7. – 8. Mai bieten wir Ihnen auf über 2.500 qm Vorträge, Workshops und unzählige Gespräche.

Dienstag, 7. Mai


ab 9.10 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 12.30 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 19.30 Uhr
Gala Dinner & Casino Nacht

Mittwoch, 8. Mai


ab 8.30 Uhr
VORTRÄGE

ab 11.00 Uhr
WORKSHOPS

ab 16.10 Uhr
Abschiedsumtrunk

Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg


Im 5-Sterne-Luxushotel erwartet Sie ein atemberaubendes Panorama, Genussmomente auf 3-Sterne-Niveau und dies alles in einem einmalig königlichen Rahmen.

Veranstaltungsort & Parkmöglichkeiten

Der beste Weg zusammenzukommen

Experten, Vorstände, Direktoren und Leiter aus den Bereichen Controlling, Data Management, IT, Business Intelligence und Data Analytics tauschen sich im Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg über die Trends und Innovationen im BI- und Big-Data-Toolmarkt aus.

Im Fokus der Veranstaltung stehen Cases führender Unternehmen, die Einblicke in ihre BI- und Big-Data-Strategien sowie Datenversorgungsarchitekturen gewähren. Finden Sie mit potenziellen Partnern Lösungen für eine geeignete Enterprise-Data-Warehouse- und Data-Mart-Architektur und informieren Sie sich darüber, welche Big-Data-Schlüsseltechnologien Ihrem Unternehmen dabei helfen können, Ihre Prozesse, Angebote und Dienstleistungen zu optimieren. Oder tragen Sie mit Ihrem Expertenwissen über Cloud-BI-Computing oder Hybride BI- und Big-Data-Architekturen zum Veranstaltungserfolg bei.

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Teilnahme!

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Aktuelle Kongress-Auslastung

Hier bekommen Sie tagesaktuell eine Übersicht über die aktuelle Auslastung dieser Veranstaltung.

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 21%
Workshops 36%
Kompetenzpartner 39%
Teilnehmer 12%

BIG Data

Für die Planung Ihrer Teilnahme bitten wir um Berücksichtigung der nachfolgend aufgeführten Auslastungsanzeige.

Vorträge 21%
Workshops 36%
Kompetenzpartner 39%
Teilnehmer 12%

BIG Data News

Alle relevanten Neuigkeiten rund um das Thema BIG Data hier für Sie zusammengefasst.